Question
What happens to patient consent in Jane if I make changes to it in Cyberimpact?
Answer
Any consent changes made on the Cyberimpact side won't sync back to Jane.
When setting up the integration in Cyberimpact, you can select one of two consent management options, and the consent status on Jane impacts each differently:
- Respect Jane marketing consent: eligible patients will only sync if their patient profile is opted in to Marketing Emails
- Patient consent set in Jane is always the source of truth
- To update a patient's marketing consent, do so directly on their profile in Jane. Once updated, the change will carry over to Cyberimpact in the next sync.
- Import all patients: all eligible patients are synced to Cyberimpact, regardless of their marketing consent in Jane
- This uses dated implied consent
- Withdrawing marketing consent in Jane does not remove the contact from Cyberimpact
For reference: Cyberimpact: Consent Management