Jane's Guide

Here's all the help you need to use Jane.


Creating and Sending an Exercise Program with Prehab

Staff Access Level: All levels except Admin/All Billing
Jane Plan: All plans
Integration: Prehab, paid subscription required (see Prehab's pricing)
Geography: Available in: πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ United States, πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ Canada, πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ United Kingdom

Getting Started

Before you get started, make sure you have the following set up:

  • Prehab integration - Your Prehab account needs to be connected to Jane before you can send your patients a program. See our guide on Connecting Prehab to Jane.

Instructions

To create and send an exercise program using Prehab, follow these steps. Once complete, the program is sent back to Jane and appears as a notification on the patient's chart, ready for you to review and add.

  1. Open the patient's profile in Jane.
  2. Click the Prehab link to launch Prehab in a new tab, with the patient already loaded.
    • If the patient was not already linked to a Prehab patient profile, you can do so in this step, or create a new Prehab profile for them.
  3. Click the builder tab.

The builder tab in Prehab

  1. Search for an exercise in the search bar and click the + icon next to it to add it to the program.

The program builder tab with the search bar and exercises availble to add

  1. Repeat until you've added all the exercises you want, or click Templates in the upper right to load a pre-existing template instead.

The Templates button in the upper-right

  1. Enter a program name.
  2. Click the No patients dropdown and select + Patient.

The No patients button selected with the plus patient option

  1. Search for the patients you would like to send the program to and click the checkbox next to their names in the search results.
  2. When you have finished selecting patients, click Select patients.

The select patients screen with a search bar, the patient results with a checkbox next to each patient and a select patients button

  1. Click Save to save the program without notifying the patient, or click Send to notify the patient.

the save and send buttons in the build area to the right

  1. If you click Send, confirm your notification method.
  2. Return to Jane and review the chart draft.

What to Expect

By default, sending a program in Prehab doesn't create a chart automatically in Jane. Instead, a bar shows at the top of the patient's chart in Jane, letting you know the program documentation is ready to review.

🩡 Jane Tip: Prefer having programs charted automatically? A Full Access user can turn off the review step for the whole clinic. See our guide on How to Turn Off Chart Review for Your Clinic's Integrations.

Important Notes

  • Appointment times and dates for the patient appear in Prehab, but appointment names or types do not.
  • If you update the program later from inside Prehab, Prehab sends the updated version back to Jane, and a new bar appears on the patient's chart where you can review or dismiss it.

Related Guides