Getting Started
Before you get started, make sure you have the following set up:
- Fullscript integration: Jane needs to be connected to Fullscript. See our guide on Connecting Jane and Fullscript.
- Linked or created Fullscript patient profile: The patient needs a linked Fullscript profile before you can send them a treatment plan. See our guides on Creating a New Patient in Fullscript or Linking an Existing Patient in Fullscript.
Instructions
To create a treatment plan in Fullscript, follow these steps. Once sent, the plan is ready to review in the patient's chart in Jane.
- Go to the patient's profile in Jane.
- Click the Fullscript button to launch Fullscript in a new tab.
- Search for the products you want to add to the plan.
- Select a product and customize the instructions on the product info page.
- Click Add to plan.
- Repeat steps 3 through 5 for each product you want to add.
- Click Review plan in the upper right corner.
- Review the plan and send it to the patient.
- Return to Jane and review the chart draft.
What to Expect
By default, sending a plan in Fullscript doesn't chart it automatically. A bar appears at the top of the patient's chart in Jane, letting you know the plan is ready to review.
🩵 Jane Tip: Prefer having charts created automatically? A Full Access user can turn off the review step for the whole clinic. See our guide on How to Turn Off Chart Review for Your Clinic’s Integrations.
Important Notes
If you edit a plan in Fullscript while it’s still pending review in Jane, the item updates with an Updated badge instead of appearing as a separate item to review. If the plan has already been added to a chart entry, edits in Fullscript do not update that entry and a new item appears for review instead.
A chart entry is still created even if you create the treatment plan without launching Fullscript from the patient’s profile in Jane, as long as Jane and Fullscript are connected, and the patient’s Jane profile is linked to their Fullscript profile.