Jane Guide.

Here's all the help you need to use Jane.


Patient Privacy

Jane offers a few quick and easy features to keep your patient’s information confidential when working in areas where your screen might be visible to others.

Privacy Mode

Jane will obfuscate the names on your schedule and in your patient list. You can enable it by clicking the drop down menu at the top right of your screen under your log in name and select Enable Privacy.

Or the absolute fastest way (for when that patient walks around behind the desk!) is to use Shift + P on your keyboard to make the switch.

Here’s how it looks when enabled:

Your patient list is also blurred out.

Pro Tip: Hop over to our Keyboard Shortcuts guide to see all that Jane can do with just a few keystrokes :D

Patient Names in Calendar Subscriptions and Staff Email Notifications

Another way to increase privacy for patients is ensuring that the booking notifications sent to staff and any calendar subscriptions of your appointments aren’t displaying full patient names.

Each staff member can set that individually in their Staff Profile.

Click Edit/Settings on the profile and head over to the Settings tab. You’ll find a drop-down in the “Privacy & Sharing” area where you can make the changes.

If you have just First Name, Last Initial selected for example, your booking notifications will look like this:

Okay! As always let us know if you have any questions or if you’re having any trouble getting your settings just the way you want them.