Jane's Guide

Here's all the help you need to use Jane.


Is My Jane ID Information Shared With Clinics?

Question

When I sign up at a new clinic through Practitioner Search, does Jane share my Jane ID information with that clinic?

Answer

Yes, but only with your permission.

  • When you sign up at a new clinic through Practitioner Search, Jane shares your Jane ID information with that clinic only with your permission.
  • Sharing your Jane ID information makes signing up at a new clinic easier.
  • Sharing your Jane ID information with a new clinic is not available in the Jane for Clients Mobile App.

Supporting Information

Updating your Jane ID does not update your profile at clinics you already belong to. For details, see Does Updating My Jane ID Update My Clinic Profile?

Related Guides