Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

Deleting a Class or Group Appointment

Have you added a Class or Group Appointment to your schedule that you need to cancel? Start by finding the scenario that best applies to your situation and we’ll walk you through your next steps. 👀

Deleting a Class:

Deleting a Group Appointment:

Classes without registered participants

When you have a Class on your Schedule with no registered participants, a “Remove” button will appear on the appointment panel when you open it up from your schedule.

You can simply press this button to remove the Class from your schedule.

Classes with registered participants

Jane won’t allow you to delete a Class booking that has registered participants, so you’ll want to remove them first.

To remove a participant from a Class:

1) Open up the Class from the Schedule and view its participants.

2) If the participant is in an Arrived state, you will need to unarrive them first. To do this, click on the “Arrived” status and select the “Mark as Unarrived” option.

3) Once the participant is in a “Booked” state, click on the “Booked” status and select the “View Details…” option.

4) Press the Cancel/Remove button and select a reason for cancellation.

Once you have removed all of the participants, that Remove button will appear on the appointment panel. You can now press this button to delete the Class (Woot Woot!).

Classes with registered participants who have paid in advance

If some of your participants have paid in advance for the Class, then you’ll need to unapply each participant’s payment before you can remove them from the Class.

You can see who has paid in advance for the class by opening up the Class from the Schedule and browsing the participant list.

To learn how to unapply a client payment, please take a look at the following guide document: Unapplying a Payment

After you have unapplied each participant’s payment, you can follow the steps from Scenario 2 to remove your Class.

Group Appointment when the Primary Client has not paid

To Cancel/Remove a Group Appointment that has not been paid for, all participants must be in an Unarrived (Booked) state.

If you need to unarrive a client, click on the Arrived status and select the Mark as Un-arrived option.

From there, click the Cancel/Remove button and select a reason for cancellation or delete without any notifications.

Group Appointment when the Primary Client has paid

If the Primary Client has paid for the Group Appointment, then you’ll need to unapply the payment before you can delete the appointment.

You’ll know if the Primary Client has paid by clicking on the Group Appointment from the Schedule and seeing the green Paid icon.

To learn how to unapply a client payment, please take a look at the following guide: Unapplying a Payment

Once the payment has been unapplied, you’ll need to unarrive the client by clicking on the Arrived status and selecting the Mark as Un-arrived option.

From there, the Cancel/Remove button will appear and you can select a reason for cancellation or delete without any notifications.