Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

Only Allow Approved Online Booking

📣 At this time, it is not possible to limit new clients from booking only certain appointment types. The workflow outlined in this guide shows how to limit new clients from accessing your Online Booking Site as a whole.

Something that comes up regularly is practitioners who only want their pre-screened clients to have access to their online booking.

No worries, Jane is happy to help! Here’s how you can set that up:

Online Booking Policy

If we want to only allow specific clients to book in with us (such as the current client base), the first thing we’ll want to do is to set our default Online Booking policy to Online Booking Disabled. This will be the default – meaning that anyone who hasn’t been made an exception to this rule will not be able to book online.

To set the default rule to not allow booking, you can head to Settings and pop into the Online Booking area. Here, you can set the Online Booking Policy to be Online Booking Disabled.

From here, you can either set individual profiles to book online or set all current profiles to book online (while still blocking any new profiles).

Opting in specific clients to access Online Booking

If you’d like to set this on a client-by-client basis, you can opt them into Online Booking by heading over to the Client’s Profile from the Client tab and clicking Edit/Settings, or any of the blue pencil icons to access the Edit Screen.

From there, scroll down to find a setting that grants or denies them access the online booking site.

Opting in all existing clients

If you’d like to opt-in all existing client profiles (while still not allowing new client profiles to book), you can do this from the same area we set our defaults. If you head to the Online Booking area of your Settings, you’ll see an option to Set All to Allowed – this would be all client profiles that exist in your account.

What Patients See

When they get to your Jane site online, they will first be asked to sign in:

Once logged in, if they are approved for online booking, they will see a “Book an Appointment” Button. If they do not have online booking enabled, those buttons just don’t show up.

Note📍: There will be no mention of online booking if they do not have permission, so your clients will not be aware that online booking is available.

See this help page on what gets displayed online.

See this help page for other options and restrictions with online booking.

And one more! Check out Setting Up Online Booking like a Boss for more help with fleshing out your online booking site.

Let us know if you have any questions!

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter.