Life’s unpredictable. For that very reason, Jane lets you customize your cancellation policy while still giving patients lots of options.
Late Cancellation Period
You can set the period of time prior to an appointment where a patient can cancel without penalty.
All communication to a patient about their appointments (reminders & notifications) will include a message that lets them know about about the late cancellation period.
Allowing Patients to Cancel
Patients will be able to cancel upcoming appointments by visiting their “My Account” page (if you’ve enabled this feature). They can only cancel an appointment if it’s currently prior to the “Late Cancellation Period”. Otherwise, a “Call to Cancel” message will appear.
If you don’t want patients to be able to cancel appointments, in your “Settings” you can disable this under “Online Booking”:
Patient’s My Account Page - Cancellable Appointment
Patient’s My Account Page - Call to Cancel