Jane's Guide

Here's all the help you need to use Jane.


How to Disable Group Telehealth for a Practitioner

Jane Plan: All plans
Add-on Required: Yes, Group Telehealth ($15 per practitioner per month)
Geography: Available in: 🌐 All geographies

Getting Started

Jane doesn’t allow Group Telehealth to be disabled for a practitioner who has upcoming Group Telehealth appointments. Before you get started, check the practitioner’s schedule for upcoming Group Telehealth appointments.

If the practitioner has upcoming Group Telehealth appointments booked, resolve each appointment using one of these options:

  1. Move the appointment to another practitioner who has Group Telehealth enabled. Our guide on Booking, Changing or Moving an Appointment (Staff)walks through this workflow.

  2. Cancel or delete the appointment, to remove it from the schedule. For more details, see our guides on Cancel or Delete an Appointment from the Schedule and Booking, Changing or Moving an Appointment (Staff).


Step One: Turn Off Group Telehealth Treatments

  1. Go to the Staff > Staff Profile > click Treatments, Classes & Group Appointments.
  2. Disable the toggle next to each Group Telehealth treatment listed.

Step Two: Disable the Practitioner in Group Telehealth Settings

  1. Go to Settings > Group Telehealth.
  2. In the Manage feature access section, disable the toggle in the Access column next to the practitioner’s name.

he Manage feature access section of the Group Telehealth settings page, showing the Access toggle next to each staff member

What to Expect

Changes to the treatment and access toggles save automatically. Once disabled, the toggle next to the practitioner’s name in Manage feature access appears off, and the practitioner no longer has access to Group Telehealth. Your clinic receives a credit for the unused portion of the month already paid for.

Important Notes

  • If the practitioner still has upcoming Group Telehealth appointments or active Group Telehealth treatments, the toggle next to their name is greyed out.
    • An information icon appears beside the toggle with this message: “Remove this staff member’s Group Telehealth treatments and upcoming Group Telehealth appointments before disabling.”
  • If you re-enable Group Telehealth for this practitioner partway through a month, the fee is prorated based on the number of days remaining in the billing period.

And that’s it, Group Telehealth is now turned off for this practitioner.