Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

Auto-Logout Duration

By default, Jane asks your staff to sign in with their username and password after 1 week of inactivity, but we understand that you may want to set a shorter duration especially if there’s shared devices used at the clinic.

Here’s how!

Note: You’ll need to be logged in with full access to update this setting.

1) Head to Settings.

2) Click Clinic Info & Locations on the left menu.

3) Use the drop down next to “Require staff to sign in after a period of inactivity” to select a duration between 10 minutes and 1 week, and then don’t forget to Save!

Jane will follow the period of inactivity you set here and prompt users to re-enter their password :)

Further Reading

If you’d like to learn more about our other security features, check out:

And as always, give us a shout if you have questions or need a hand!