One of the simplest ways to protect your accounts is to log out when you're not using them. But in case you forget, that's where auto-logout comes in handy.
Jane's auto-logout feature automatically logs out all staff accounts after a period of inactivity (as little as 10 minutes and as long as 1 week). Staff will be prompted to re-enter their password before continuing.
Instructions
To update the auto-logout duration, follow these steps. Once complete, Jane will apply the new duration to all staff accounts.
- Go to Settings > Security.
- Click Edit to the right of the Automatic Sign Out section.
- Select a duration from the drop-down menu. The minimum is 10 minutes, and the maximum is 1 week.
🩵 Jane Tip: Jane recommends setting the duration to a minimum of 2 hours. If someone gains access to an unattended device, this limits how long they can remain logged in before being prompted to re-enter their credentials.
- Click Save.
What to Expect
Jane applies the new auto-logout duration immediately. After the selected period of inactivity, staff are automatically signed out and prompted to re-enter their password before continuing.