Jane's Guide

Here's all the help you need to use Jane.


How to Request Deletion of Patient Records in Bulk

Staff Access Level: Account Owner
Jane Plan: All plans

Instructions

If you need to delete a large volume of patient data, you can submit an authorization request to Jane's Privacy and Security team at [email protected].

The authorization must be submitted on your clinic's letterhead and include:

  1. An introduction identifying yourself as the Account Owner and describing what you are requesting
  2. The initials and patient profile number of every patient
  3. The URL for each patient's profile in Jane
  4. If you are requesting deletion of chart entries only (not entire patient profiles), the dates and authors of each chart entry to be deleted per patient
  5. Your signature as the Jane Account Owner and legal data custodian

🩵 Jane Tip: Only the GUID and patient numbers are exported using the Patient List Report. To get the profile URL for each patient, go to the patient's profile in Jane. The URL will contain the GUID from the exported report, which you can use to build the list of profile links for your authorization letter.

the patient guid field in an exported patient list report

What to Expect

The turnaround time for bulk deletion requests is typically three months or more, depending on request volume. If you need records deleted sooner, you can delete patient profiles individually. See our guide on how to delete a patient profile for instructions.

Related Guides