If you’re looking for more on Jane’s Wait List features, like sending Wait List Notifications, you can hop on over to this page!
Here are some of the basics of Wait Lists in Jane!
- Adding, Viewing, Editing, or Removing clients from the Wait List
- Booking a Wait List client (for those not using Wait List Notifications)
- The Wait List Report
Adding Clients to the Wait List
To open up each practitioner’s Wait List, you can either click the Wait List button on the top right side of the Schedule, or you can click the little numbered bubble next to their (or your!) name.
If there are already clients added to the Wait List, the bubble will be orange and show how many clients are waiting. Once clicked, the Wait List will slide down under each practitioner so you can view any clients on there or + Add a new one!
💡 Fun Fact: the Wait List is arranged to show clients who have been waiting the longest at the top and any newly added clients at the bottom!
Once you’ve clicked + Add, the Wait List panel will appear on the right of the screen where you can add a client and their preferred appointment type and availability.
By default, clients’ availability will be set for all of the day you add them on. You can update the times, date range, and days they’re available under the Availability section of the panel. If the client is available any time for a week or a month, you can use the “Anytime for a Week” or “Anytime for a Month” buttons to set their availability in a single click.
It’s also often handy to add a note to a client’s Wait List request so other staff in the clinic know what’s going on.
When all of the information has been entered into the panel, click “Save”.
Fun Fact: You can let clients add themselves to the Wait List in your Settings under the Wait List tab!
Editing Wait List Clients
You can change a Wait List client’s preferences and availability at any time by clicking on their name on the Wait List and using the Edit button once the Wait List panel has opened.
Removing Wait List Clients
To remove a client from the Wait List, you can click on their name and use the Remove button once the Wait List panel has opened.
Booking Wait List Clients
Looking for a more efficient way to manage your Wait List? Check out Jane’s Wait List Notifications! If you’re not quite ready to give it a try, here’s how you can book your client’s from the Wait List:
First, open up the Wait List and scan the client’s time availability. Jane will only show Wait List clients on the days that they are available. When you find someone who might be available to fill an opening, you can click on their name to open up the Wait List panel.
Here, you’ll find their contact info, availability, and requested treatment. Towards the bottom of the panel, you will see the “Book”, “Edit” and “Remove” buttons.
You can click on the Book button and then click on an empty time slot in the schedule to drop the Wait List client in. You will see an alert saying that the appointment has been booked and the patient has been removed from the Wait List.
If you receive an error, double-check that the time slot you’ve chosen doesn’t overlap with an existing appointment.
The Wait List Report
You will be able to review all of the clients who currently have their name on the Wait List by visiting the Reports > Wait List area.
This data can be filtered by staff member, the period of time when the client is interested in booking, as well as the location where the request was made.
A friendly reminder that the information that is shown on this report will depend on your current Staff Access Level. Users with the Administrative Staff/All Billing or Full Access permissions will be able to see the Wait List entries for all staff members. Users with Practitioner (Limited), Practitioner/Front Desk, or Front Desk permissions will only be able to see the Wait List entries for themselves.