Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

No Show and Late Cancellation Fees

No Shows or Late Cancels can happen for many different reasons. Sometimes it’s unavoidable and although you’d like to record the No Show or Late Cancel you don’t want to charge a fee. Sometimes you would like to charge a full fee and other times you might only want to charge half.

Let’s take a look at how you can set up different types of Fees for your No Show and Late Cancellation appointments.

Fees Area

Start by heading over to the Settings tab, and then find the Fees section on the left:

You can delete any of the Fees you don’t use, and add any that you’d like to have available.

When you create the New Fee you’ll see options similar to when you create an Adjustment.

Fee Type

Choose whether this is a No Show or a Late Cancellation fee.

Adjustment Type

Override will completely replace the price of the treatment with whatever you choose as the override amount. So if you set a $25 override a $125 treatment and a $50 treatment will both be changed to the $25 if No Showed.

Percent Discount will reduce the cost by whatever percentage you enter. So a 10% discount will drop a $100 visit to $90 and a $50 visit to $45.

Dollar Discount will reduce the cost by whatever dollar amount you enter. So a $20 discount will drop a $100 visit to $80 and a $50 visit to $30.

Provider of Discount

Clinic & Staff Member will reduce the price of this visit on the compensation report to the adjusted value. So if a $100 visit is reduced to $50 then the staff member will be compensated for $50.

Clinic Only will not reduce the price of this visit on the compensation report to the adjusted value. So if a $100 visit is reduced to $50 then the staff member will be compensated for the full $100.

No Showing on the Schedule

​ From the Appointment window on the Schedule, click on the No Show button to see a drop-down menu with your fee options:

Note: When you No Show an appointment for a future time it becomes available again for Online Booking, even though the appointment still displays in red on the calendar.

Late Cancelling from the Schedule

From the Schedule view, click on the appointment and then choose the Cancel/Delete button on the appointment panel to the right. Next, choose the Late Cancellation fee you’d like to use:

A pop-up will appear where you can choose your cancellation reason, or you can create a custom reason by selecting Other Reason:

Click Save & Cancel Appointment and the appointment is now cancelled. Learn more about Late Cancellations in our guide: Late Cancellations